cool photo shop effect

Posted: September 29, 2008 in artwork, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Check this icy title out.  I can’t take credit for it  though.  Found a tutorial in Photoshop User magazine.  I picked it up at Barnes and Noble on a whim…..what a great publication!  Lots of info and great tutorials.  I may have to get a subscription.

One thing I’m learning about photoshop, you can do just about anything by combining layers and adjusting transparencies. Alot of it is just trial and error and a little bit of knowledge.  Thank God there are smart people out there willing to share their findings

Comments
  1. Sasha says:

    I just need to take the time to learn all these PS and PSE joints..because that ice looks HAWT .. I am loving that .. wow .. and you did that?? You go girl LOL ..

    Like

  2. Catherine says:

    Geez, they have a magazine for Photoshop???

    Like

  3. pam says:

    i didn’t know they had a magazine for Photoshop. That is really neat, I need a book for dummies

    Like

  4. Iris Uy says:

    Well that is a cool one. Wish I could figure out how to do that:)

    Like

  5. Melanie says:

    What cool effects! I’ve heard of Photoshop User but I thought it was an online mag.

    Like

  6. Janet says:

    That is super cool. I’ve only fiddled with PS a little…I quickly found myself in over my head but I could see how powerful it is.

    Like

Leave a comment