Striped invaders!!!

Posted: June 6, 2010 in gardening
Tags: , , ,

Our butterfly garden has finally born fruit—well caterpillars anyway.  Overnights the milkweed leaves are disappearing.  Victims to hundreds (ok maybe 30 or so) fat wiggly stripey caterpillars.  Never thought I’d be so happy to see bugs in my garden.  My handy dandy butterfly reference tells me that soon the fat invaders will turn into lovely monarch butterflies.  I love gardening.  I also love that my kids are as invested in the whole gardening thing as I am.  Tyler actually put down his dsi long enough to join me in the caterpillar count.

Comments
  1. Linda says:

    Your garden is so pretty. It is on my list to start one too. Glad to see that you have some caterpillars in there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

