Project 365 Day 26-29

Posted: January 29, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

img_4321Day 26 Eating Light

Trying to eat healthier this year. This is one of my favorite lunches. Tuna on a bed of lettuce and tomato with a balsamic vinegar kicker and some grapes on the side. Yummy, healthy and filling

 

 

 

 

img_0138Day 27 ouch

Whenever I cry I get a really bad headache. After a particularly emotional day which included a fight with a good friend my head was pounding. A cool washcloth always seems to help a little.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_0146Day 28 A little love

Nothing says love more than a heart sculpted in pizza dough courtesy of Tyler. We were at Macaroni Grill for dinner. The kids get a wad of dough to entertain themselves with.

 

 

 

 

img_0143Day 29 A little pampering

Normally I wouldn’t condone an almost nie year old getting highlights but it’s all Madison wanted as her prize for getting a good report card. She just got a few in front and it was a one time thing so I’m not going to feel all guilty about promoting beauty over substance.

Comments
  1. laura says:

    you aren’t promoting beauty over substance….she wanted something, she worked hard to get the reward….I think it’s fabulous (my new, very over used word – sorry about that!) and can’t wait to see her.

    Like

  2. Sherrie says:

    Hi!
    Your salad looks really good! Love the heart pizza dough! Thanks for stopping by my place. Have a great day!!

    Sherrie

    Like

  3. edwardsmom says:

    wow Madison looks like a teenager here! 🙂 She’s so pretty!
    Love the salad, looks yummy

    Like

  4. Janet says:

    Hey, these are great photos. You’ve captured so many different aspects of your life. Kudos to you for jumping in on this project!

    Left you a little something on my blog today. Thanks for all the inspiration!

    Like

  5. pam says:

    Love the new pictures! Good for you on keeping up with this. I think she will look really great with the new highlights!!

    Like

  6. Noelia says:

    Good job for keeping up with the 365 project. I hope you were able to resolve your differences with your friend. Hugs.

    Like

  7. Melissa W says:

    What a cool things to do for your little girl. I totally get the headache thing. I hope you since resolved the problem!

    Like

  8. zannedu says:

    I can’t wait to see Madison’s hair! I am heading to Jax and Savannah this weekend. Let’s get together when I get back!

    Like

  9. Suz Gray says:

    What a great job keeping up with the 365 project

    Like

Leave a Reply

