project 365 day 22-24

Posted: January 25, 2009 in 365 project

img_4262Day 22 Brrrr

This was the temperature on Jan 22nd,2009. It’s been kind of a mild winter (even for florida) so we were all kind of taken off guard by what the news called “the coldest 3 day stretch in 8 years”. On this day it never got higher than 42 degrees. That’s really cold for Orlando!

 

 

 

 

 

img_4280Day 23 Chilly sunrise

I snapped this pic on my way to school on friday. The weather was a balmy 34 degrees. if you look closely you can see ice on the ground. That’s not fog coming off the water, it’s steam!  The funny thing is, I was so intent on getting a photo of the ice that I didn’t even notice the beautiful sunrise until I looked at the pics later.

 

 

img_4318Day 24 Orlando Magic dance camp

Madison has always had a fascination with the Orlando Magic dancers. although she isn’t a big dancer herself, I knew she’d love to attend the Jr Magic Dance camp run by the dancers. She had a great time and gets to perform at the pregame show of an upcoming Magic game.

Comments
  1. laura says:

    two of the three pictures are gorgeous! 🙂 (hate that first one A LOT!)

    Like

  2. Noelia says:

    Love the beautiful sunrise picture!

    Like

  3. Rachel says:

    I am a Tampa girl, I know about that cold snap we had! Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr – makes me wish I owned a jacket!

    Like

Leave a Reply

