I lost my scrapping mojo!

Posted: January 21, 2009 in Scrapbooking
Tags: , , ,

redwhiteandblueI don’t know what’s wrong with me.  Every time I sit down to scrap I find myself blocked.  Sure I can throw together a basic layout but when it comes to adding pizzazz, I just fall back on my old standbys.  So, in order to try to break through the creative block I am going to go back to some old techniques and try to make them new again.  In this layout I created a mask of a star and sponge painted around it.  I also tore the photos to help avoid the same old same old.  For the spots on the background I ran a stamp roller through the paint.  Now that I look at it closely it kinda looks like blood.  Oh well, at least it’s a different technique.

 

 

dressedupFor this one I revisited the old technique of cutting our pictures in silhouette.  This technique got old back in the day but I love how it looks here.  I also aged the star paper by wetting and rolling it a little at the top.  I pulled out my dusty cricut to cut the stars.

Comments
  1. jillconyers says:

    I think the old is new again approach worked. Great layouts! You could be like me and have the mojo but can’t seem to find the time.

    Like

  2. JulieP says:

    You pages always look great but I’m laughing at the comment about blood….a vampire layout. *wink* They’re wonderful.

    Like

  3. Ami says:

    These are awesome! I love the torn photos! I’ve never done that–so what’s old to you is really inspiring to me! LOL! Thanks for sharing these!

    Like

  4. Linda says:

    I felt that way over the holidays. Your layouts look great!

    Like

  5. tanisharenee says:

    I love the making technique!!! I know how you feel…I’ve been mojo-less for a little while now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

