Back to School

Posted: January 13, 2009 in campus life

Well, it’s that time again, back to school for me, not the kids.  After a wonderful break it’s time to hit the books (I love me a good cliched phrase).  This semester is going to be rough for me.  My schedule is all jacked up.  I have class from 6-9:45 on monday, 2-5:45 and then 7-9:45 on tuesday.  I have wed and thurs off and class at 8 am on friday.  Crazy!  While I’m not excited about the night classes, I am excited about the content.  Electronic Imaging is basically advanced photoshop…how can you go wrong with that?  To add icing to the cake the prof is not hard on the eyes and seems really organized and with it.  For typography I have the same prof I had last semester.  That’s a good thing.  I got myself introuble for talking about his looks last semester so all I’m going to say is that he knows his stuff and always makes class interesting.  Another class I  have high hopes for is Visual Arts today.  Don;t hve that until friday so I can’t really comment.

Now for the bad news,  I am currently sitting in the cafeteria waiting for my US Government class to start.  Yes, you heard me correctly, US Government.  I can’t believe I somehow made it through my initial bachelor’s degree without taking a government class.  I’m yawning already just thinking about sitting there from 7-9:45.  Hopefully the prof will be charismatic and make it go by quickly.  So that’s my semester so far.  I am having a good time reconnecting with the funny, smart and mostly insane group of friends that I met last semester.  They make even the most boring classes funa nd provide lots of entertainment between classed.

Comments
  1. JulieP says:

    Good luck Lily!!! I didn’t take a gov class either. LOL!!!

    Like

  2. pam says:

    Good luck and enjoy your semester at school!

    Like

  3. Karen says:

    How is the Govt class going? holler i fyou need help. Govt is one of my faves…plus i work for one. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

