Project 365 day 9-11

Posted: January 12, 2009 in 365 project, Scrapbooking

img_4221Day 9

It’s not every day that your alma mater wins a national championship title.  Part of me knows it’s just a silly sport but a larger part loves the feeling of being part of something big.  the Gator Nation really is a community.  No matter where you go or who you meet you are always connected to those who love the orange and blue

While the Gators didn’t play a great game they showed lots of heart.  For a team that’s used to blowing competitors away in the first half, they played all out for the entire four quarters.  Go Gators!

img_4232Day 10

Today Madison raced in her Girl Scout Powder puff derby.  The car really  was a family project.  Daddy and Madison designed it and a neighbor did the cutting.  Madison painted it while I printed and added the Pokemon decorations to the car.  madison added the final coat of decoupage.  She won her first race but came in second in her semi final and consolation races.  She didn’t seem upset at the loss and stayed to cheer on her troop mates.  One of her friends, Delaney got the best of show with her beautiful Cinderella car.

img_4236Day 11

Every few months I collect all the layout I’ve completed, sort them into piles (madison, tyler and family), put them in order and then file them away in there albums.  this batch happened to contain 58 layouts.  Usually there’s alot more but I’ve been busy too busy with school to scrap as much as I used to.  I know I should file them away as I do them but I kind of like to keep them accessible.  It seems that once they are safely tucked away into album I hardly ever look at them.

Comments
  1. Lorie says:

    I am so jealous of everyone that is doing such a good job with the whole 365 thing! I just don’t think I could keep up!!

    Like

  2. Tasha says:

    That is a lot of LO’s! Great job keeping up with 365, I couldn’t do it.

    Like

  3. pam says:

    I admire your 365! I don’t think I could do it! We were really glad the Gators won and beat OK:)

    Like

  4. Janet says:

    Your 365 project is going to be great. I’m going to live vicariously through you!
    Love the powder puff event! I used to be a leader…that sounds like a great activity!
    What a big accomplishment with all those LO’s! Do you like putting them in albums? I have a big old stack here that I can’t bring myself to put away. No idea why!! lol

    Like

  5. Far out i wish I had the time to make that many layouts. I love making Plush Pokemon layouts and have several files of each characters.

    Thanks for some good ideas though.

    Cindy

    Like

  6. Rachel says:

    OMG- I do the same exact thing! I thought I was the only procrastinator! I love making them, hate sorting and storing them 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

