Project 365 day 1 and 2

Posted: January 2, 2009 in 365 project, everyday life

For those of you who don’t run in scrapbook circles, you’ve probably not heard of this project.  Basically on of the sb personalities (I hesitate to say celebritites) developed a kit that is meant to be used to scrapbook a photo a day.  While I’m not a big fan of kits, I love the layout of the page protectors.  Of course, the kits are almost impossible to get at this point.  I think I am going to try to take a photo a day and post them on my blog.  At some point I’ll either get the ck kit or create one on my own.  I don’t want to stress too much over it but how hard can it be to take a photo every day.  I think it will be something cool to look at after the year has passed.  Blogging will help me keep it organized and take care of the journaling.  So here goes…..

Day 1-1/1 I took a picture of our luggage waiting to be unpacked.  We just got back from a seven day family trip to Colorado.

img_4212

Day 2-A huge project for this year is to completely purge all the junk out of our house–top to bottom.  We started in the kids rooms.  These are just a few of the bags we filled to donate.  We have 4 or 5 others filled with stuff to throw away.  the kids were surprisingly helpful and didn’t complain at all about getting rid of their stuff.  

img_0092

Comments
  1. Colleen says:

    I’m doing the same thing in the purge department! Good luck!

    Like

  2. Kimberkv says:

    Hi! I watched I video of that kit. You know if you want motivation to take a pic a day you should join the POD challenge at SB,com. It”s a blast.

    Like

  3. laura says:

    It’s only the third – so I think I might try to project as well…..although I doubt I can blog about it every day 🙂 maybe I’ll blog once a week, but still take the pic each day

    Like

  4. pam says:

    Good for you on doing the 365! and on the purging!

    Like

  5. Anita says:

    I’m doing the photo a day thing, too, but my way. I will take what I want and ignore the other prompts. I agree on the artsy photos. Maybe a couple, but dang…pictures should capture the moment or a memory, not someones nostril. And way to go on the purging. I am slowly doing through throughout my house. Just finished the little one’s room and cannot believe the amount of STUFF that just left her room. It’s kind of stripped down now toy-wise, but she’s into video games now and that doesn’t take up much room. 🙂

    Like

  6. Janet says:

    I think it’s so great you are doing this! You’re right about the blog/FB being a great way to keep up with the grind of a photo a day. I didn’t do so well with my photo-a-week project so decided not to jump in on this one, but I LOVE the concept. If I can get on top of my family scrapbooking, I may go for this next year. Can’t wait to follow your progress!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

