skiing update and a few other things

Posted: December 31, 2008 in vacation
Tags:

Once again my kids have surprised me.  they did so well in ski school yesterday that they got to hit the real slopes and ride the ski lift to the top of the bunny slopes.  Today they are going with their Daddy and Grumpy for some real skiing.

While the kids were mastering the slopes I did some retail therapy with my mother and sister in law.  I did some serious damage at the locl bead shop and picked up lots of cheesy souvenirs for my scrapbook and for my friends back home.

The weather was in the thirties so we got to see the not so pretty side of snow…ice and slush…ick! 

We ate at this adorable little diner called The Motherloader.  It was billed as the best and worst of American cuisine.  We had yummy potato chip nachos with cheez whiz, bacon bits and sourcream.   I also had fried pickles and a friend chicken and beet salad.  I could feel my arteries hardening!

breckenridgedec30-025

"Not-chos"

"Not-chos"

I also took some time to do some beading for my mother in laws Christmas present.  Iknow it’;s late, but it my defense.  She wanted it made with some venetian glass beads that I had to order from overseas.  I took advantage of the beautiful scenery here to take some pics of the pieces in the snow.

breckenridgedec30-031breckenridgedec30-033breckenridgedec30-032

Comments
  1. JulieP says:

    The jewelry is gorgeous! I’m so glad you are all having a wonderful time.

    Like

  2. pam says:

    Beautiful jewelry! Sounds like you are having a great time!

    Like

  3. Linda says:

    Pretty jewelry! Enjoy the rest of your vacation. Happy New Year!

    Like

  4. Renee says:

    Sounds like you are having a great vacation. I love fried pickles but the Not-chos don’t sound great to me. Love your jewelry.

    Like

  5. Anita says:

    You make such beautiful jewelry! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

