It’s beginning to look alot like Christmas

Posted: December 1, 2008 in everyday life
Tags: , , ,

People are always surprised to hear that I really don’t like to decorate for the holidays.  they think just because I’m relatively artsy that I also must love decorating.  Truth is, I like how it looks but I hate putting the stuff away afterward.  I do admit that once all the boxes are out I do kind of get into it.  Every year I swear I am going to do more to the outside of the house but I always put it off and it never gets done. Neil tend to string one strand of icicles over the garage and that’s it.   this year I actually embellished te garland that I bought years ago and put it up around the doorway.  I also did some lights on the trees and bushes.  It’s not done yet so no pics but I’ll take some as soon as the outside is done.  Here are some pics of the inside of the house,  the beginnings of our holiday decor.  I took the pics at night so they aren’t great.  img_3583img_3584iimg_3585img_3588img_3589img_3590img_3591img_3592

Comments
  1. Benita says:

    Your tree & decorations are very pretty! I’m like you, but once I get started decorating, I don’t wanna stop 🙂

    Like

  2. Kimberkv says:

    I really want to decorate, really I do… We usually have everything pretty much up by now. Not this year though. Heck, I haven’t even started shopping!!

    Like

  3. Raquel says:

    Very nice!! I went out on Saturday to run errands. DH and DS had just about everything up inside when I got home. I love Christmas decorations!!

    Like

  4. Kate says:

    Not much into Christmas decorating either…Halloween NOw that is a different story LOL!

    Like

  5. kimkirt says:

    Your decorations are beautiful! I’m like you, don’t like taking it all down, but sure looks beautiful when it’s up and done!

    Like

  6. noelia says:

    Oh yes it’s starting to look a lot like Christmas! Love your Christmas tree standing there in all its glory, very beautiful!

    Like

  7. Ami says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!! Love all the poinsettias!!

    Like

  8. Linda says:

    Your tree is very pretty. I’m not putting much out this year because of my crazy kitten, hopefully next year.

    Like

  9. pam says:

    All your decorations are beautiful! We didn’t put up as many as usual, but at least they are done

    Like

  10. jillconyers says:

    Love the holiday season! Fun photos 🙂

    Like

  11. Sherrie says:

    Hi Lily,
    Your Christmas photos are great! Love the mantel, it’s very pretty! Thanks for stopping by my place.

    Sherrie

    Like

Leave a Reply

