finally winter and a halloween layout

Posted: November 18, 2008 in everyday life, Scrapbooking
Tags: , , ,

The temps dipped down into the low 40’s today.  That’s super cold for central florida in the fall.  Feels like winter to me.  I was a little nervous about my 6am outdoor workout but it wasn’t that bad.  I think the lack of wind and humidity made it more pleasant than you would expect.  I do love to be out early and see all the wild bunny’s hanging out at our local park.  I also love to see the kids in their winter finery.  I had to snap some pics.  In my defense, Tyler actually suggested that I take photos.

kidswinter1

and here’s a layout I got done over the weekend using the 10-20 sketch by Bonni over at Playground of Memories.  I also used it for Catherine’s monday challenge to create a page with fall photos.  It really is straight IRL.  I created the photo collage in Photoshop CS3 and then printed it for use on this page

halloweenmemories1

Comments
  1. JulieP says:

    It’s fun to get to dress in warm clothes, isn’t it? They look so cute.

    Like

  2. laura says:

    Madison looks so grown-up and cool in her winter clothes! Does she have toe-socks to match the sweater?

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    Love the page! Can’t go wrong with a grid, I always say! 🙂
    Your kids look adorable in their winter clothes. We’re going to get into the SINGLE DIGIT TEMPERATURES tonight here! YUCK!

    Like

  4. pam says:

    Love this layout! I love the drippy goo punch!

    Like

Leave a Reply

