A layout finally and a big change

Posted: November 10, 2008 in everyday life, Scrapbooking
Tags: , ,

well, anyone who has been reading my blog lately knows that scrapping has been taking a back seat to pretty much everything else in my life.  I was finally able to work on a page a bit at work on saturday.  this is what I came up with.

fashionstatement

Supplies

PP-Jenni bowlin, Heidi Swapp

Diecuts-Heidi Swapp

stamps-the Angel company, Autumn Leaves

transparency-Hambly

flowers- prima and bazzill

ribbon-unknown

Now for the big change.  There’s actually two changes.  I won’t be working at the bead and scrapbook store, at least for the immediate future.  I can’t really work the hours Angela needs so we agreed that I would take spring semester off and then reassess over the summer.  This allows her to have the payroll to hire someone able to work more and gives me more free time for school stuff.  I am sad that the store won’t be such a large part of my life but I haven’t been working all that much lately anyway so it kid of worked out ok.

The second big change is that I am going to start a new diet and exercise program tomorrow.  Ever since school started I’ve gained a ton of weight and I feel horrible.  Before this semester I was working out at the gm 5-6 days a week.  that just isn’t going to happen with my current schedule so I decided to try something new for me.  A good friend of mine is a personal trainer.  I am going to work with her 3 days a week in the early, early, did I mention early? morning.  Tomorrow is my first day.  Wish me luck!

Comments
  1. JulieP says:

    Beautiful layout!!! I’m assuming that’s her school photo. Love the layering. Good for you on the PT. Good luck…you can do it!

    Like

  2. laura says:

    yea Lily! Hopefully this will give you the breathing room you’ve been searching for 🙂
    But the big question is – will you still want coffee? Luv ya!!

    Like

  3. Sue C. says:

    Love your layout! It’s good to scrap again isn’t it!

    Like

  4. Andrea says:

    good for you for working with a trainer! Even though I consider myself allergic to change, the reasonable part of my brain knows that some change is good, and it sounds like you’re heading off in a good direction. Great layout, btw!

    Like

  5. pam says:

    Beautiful layout! Good for you on getting the trainer!! Keep it up!

    Like

  6. Colleen says:

    Great layout and hope your workout went well!

    Like

  7. Iris Uy says:

    Your site is beautiful! Lots of inspiration here!

    Like

Leave a Reply

