Having it all 2.0

Posted: November 6, 2008 in everyday life
Tags: , ,

photo-19Lately I’ve been Mrs. Blog neglector, which isn’t really like me at all.  the thing is, I feel my whole, having it all, doing it all and loving it persona is starting to crumble a little.  I’m feeling a little, ok more than a little overwhelmed this week.  Don’t get me wrong, I still love school, but some of the bloom is off the rose.  There are days when i feel like my brain can’t wrap itself around one more piece of information.  I just need a day off!  In fact, today I really planned on skipping class to just get caught up.  Of course, my fear of missing anything important kicked in and I chickened out.   I really should be home relighting the old home fires!  There’s a line from a movie that keeps going through my head.  It’s from the divine Secrets of the YA YA sisterhood.  I feel like I’m about to “drop my basket”.  I just keep listing the things I need to do in my head and they never seem to get checked off. School, work, family, homework, spending time with my husband, cleaning the house, scrapbooking, making jewelry………  I am tired all the time.  that can’t be good.  Ironically, I think the solution is adding one more thing to my plate….exercise.  Before  I started school I used to work out 5-6 times a week.  Now I get to school early so I can park my car closer instead of walking.  My weight is skyrocketing.  it doesn’t take a genius to link that little fact to my lack of energy.  I’ve decided that I am going to get a little help from a personal trainer friend of mine.  I am going to meet with her at the butt crack of dawn three days a week.  It is going to suck for awhile but I know my body.  If I don’t exercise I feel like crap.  So that’s my plan.  Now if I can only find the energy to follow through!

Comments
  1. Janae' says:

    i’m sorry you’re feeling overwhelmed! i hope the works starts to even out for you. October was the month that i felt like the work was never-ending and could never catch a breather. but on the plus side, there are only about 4 more weeks left of classes before a MONTH LONG BREAK! 😀
    keep your chin up, you’ll be glad you put in all this effort in the end. 🙂

    Like

  2. Noelia says:

    I don’t even go to school full-time and I’m feeling overwhelmed some days! As I was reading your post I was thinking that this could possibly be me a year from now because I want to go to college full-time next fall. Don’t give up, your efforts will pay off. I’m sure it’s not easy to balance it all but you can do it if you put your mind into it. Good luck with the exercise program, I’m sure it will help.

    Like

  3. Carol says:

    Hey Lilly,

    I’m sorry you feel so overwhelmed. If you need it take a day, it’s important. One day sometimes can do a lot of good.

    Take care,
    Carol

    Like

Leave a Reply

