Cheetah -licious!

Posted: October 29, 2008 in everyday life
Tags: ,

Sunday I took Madison to a Cheetah Girls concert. My wonderful friend Sandy had some extra tickets since her hubby found them front row seats at the last minute. She kindly offered them to us. It was kind of last minute but we managed to get to the concert almost on time.

I have to say, the whole experience wasn’t as painful as I thought it would be. the show was pretty entertaining. Since it was their “own world tour” the concert was split up into different countries with cute scenes set up for each one. From riding in on scooters to gorgeous hanging chandeliers, the girls put on a good show. The songs were catchy and upbeat but they all kind of sounded the same to me. One of the cheetah icious ones appeared to have an injured leg. She was dancing and moving as well as the other two even with a brace on her ankle. Not sure if I find that impressive or sad. I hope it was her choice not to take time off while healing and not Disney forcing her to perform injured. Here are some pics from the show. Click on them to enlarge and get a better look.

Comments
  1. Kimberkv says:

    I guess you could be both impressed and sad about the ankle. The show must go on!! Well, it looks like your daughter had a blast and you survived, so all in all it was a good day, yes??

    Like

  2. laura says:

    and you question if you have it all?! you are mommy-licious!

    Like

  3. JulieP says:

    Meg would have loved that! How fun!

    Like

  4. Catherine says:

    Sounds like it was a lot of fun!

    Like

  5. Linda says:

    Great photos, looks like you all had a great time!

    Like

  6. pam says:

    Looks like a lot of fun and you made one girl very happy!

    Like

  7. Renee says:

    Glad you had a good time.

    Like

  8. Heather says:

    sounds (and looks) like it was a great concert!

    Like

  9. wstewart79 says:

    I saw the Cheetah Girls concert a few days ago. The injured cheetah is Sabrina Bryan (the blonde), but she is also the strongest dancer. Sabrina will perform until she can’t perform anymore. And it was a relatively short tour which will be wrapping up soon.

    I have some pictures as well, but I only posted 2 on my blog: http://baltimoreweddingphotographer.wordrpess.com. If you want to see more, let me know. We had floor seats so I got some great pics!

    I’m glad you made it though the concert! My mom would never have gone so it was just me and my 12 year old sister (I’m 29). It was a great concert.

    Like

Leave a Reply

