Frustrated!

Posted: October 20, 2008 in artwork, campus life
Tags: , ,

well, I achieved a new milestone in drawing class on friday.  My professor made me cry!  We have been working on this stupid body parts project for 3 classes (that’s 18 hours) and it’s never good enough!  The man is making me crazy!  The weird thing is that I didn’t think I was upset.  he was brow beating me into adding more contrast but no worse than usual when all of a sudden I felt that tell tale tickle in the back of my eyes.  Seriously?!?!?  Next thing you know, tears are trickling down my cheeks.  I felt like an 8 year old.   I was absolutely mortified and the poor professor was baffled.  He asked me if everything was ok at home.  I guess I’m more stressed with the whole school/work/family combo than I thought.  Here’s my project at the beginning of class and then at the end.  He was right about the contrast

Comments
  1. JulieP says:

    Wow…what a difference!!! It’s awesome.

    I’ve had those days too. Shake it off. You’re doing fabulous.

    Like

  2. reneelamb says:

    oh sweetie! sorry! I’ve been over emotional lately too. Cried after seeing a commercial. um…wth??? – stress….it can make us all crazy. But your drawing is awesome and what a difference between the two!

    And didn’t you just love the Sarah Palin/Amy Poehler rap??? I thought it was hilarious!

    Like

  3. Sarah C. says:

    Incredible drawing! So sorry the stress got to you that much. ((HUGS)) Hang in there – you are doing great!

    Like

  4. Janet says:

    Oh, deer! I’ve had those moments, too, when you know you shouldn’t cry but you can’t stop yourself. Your drawing looks beautiful! Not many ppl could/would do what you’re doing right now, so don’t be too hard on yourself. This is supposed to be fun, right? At least a little fun?? Right? 🙂

    Like

  5. Anna M-W says:

    Gorgeous! I’m glad he was mean to you – it turned out great!

    Like

  6. pam says:

    All you are doing has to be stressful!! I think you artword turned out great, and nothing wrong with a good cry:)

    Like

  7. Linda says:

    I love the end result. I hope you are feeling better and a little relaxed now.

    Like

  8. Rebecca says:

    Well,girl I completely understand about the stress. I can be going about my day just fine when something silly like a commercial or noticing we’re almost of milk just makes me bawl my eyes out! Just keep trekking on,it may not get any easier,but just believe that it will!

    Like

  9. April says:

    Don’t let that teacher get you down!! You’re doing a great job!!

    Like

  10. Erica says:

    Fantastic work! I love seeing you in Design class. You make everyone smile (when you don’t want to punch me in the eye, that is. I’m teasing.).

    Like

Leave a Reply

