A very good day

Posted: October 20, 2008 in everyday life, jewelry
Tags: , , ,

Today I got a call from a company wanting me to do a custom scrapbook.  It’s great since I love doing them and need the money but I have another big one I’m working on so time is going to be tight.  I am dying to talk to the woman and figure out who gave her my name.  She said that she got it from someone at Sam Flax but I didn’t think to ask details.  I think the Gods are at work here because I was just shopping at Sam Flax today.  Also, I don’t have any connections at Sam Flax so I have no idea who could have passed the business my way–not that I’m complaining.

I had a wonderful lunch with some good friends and hubby then came home to a package from Bead Trends Magazine.   One of my jewelry sets made page 100!  I’ve had lots of scrapbooking stuff published but this is a first for my jewelry!  Here’s the pages.  Sorry for the horrible pic.

Finally to top off my pretty awesome day, I found at that my good friend Zanne who just got layed off on thursday found a rockin’ contract job alread.  I made her this card as a picker upper for being layed off but it turns out it’s a congrats card.  Good thing I made it versatile, huh?  I picked up the stamps and fun scalloped card on my trip to Sam Flax today.  it screamed out Zanne so I had to pick it up.

Comments
  1. laura says:

    gotta love great mondays – they don’t happen that often!

    Like

  2. Janae' says:

    wow! congrats on all the great news! how cool to be published and asked for custom work!!!!

    ps. i love that quote! totally stealing it 🙂

    Like

  3. sounds like a great day – love that card you made

    Like

  4. Kimberkv says:

    HI!! Congrats on the album!!! I’d be thrilled to just published, I have just started trying so, in time.

    You used to follow my blog, but I closed it awhile back. I was just blogging on SB.com, but I’ve decided to open it back up, so if you wanna come back by I’d love to you.

    I’ll be posting some leaf peeping pictures later today.

    Thanks!! Kim

    Like

  5. Noelia says:

    That’s so awesome that you got your jewelry published! Your pieces look nice. I’m going to have a look at that beeds trends at my local Chapter’s. Great card by the way, I bet your friend will love it.

    Like

  6. Rebecca says:

    CONGRATS girl!!!!!!!

    Like

  7. bonnierose says:

    Congrats, sounds like a great day!

    Like

  8. Linda says:

    You did have a good day. Congrats on getting published.

    Like

  9. pam says:

    Congrats on being published! It looks beautiful! Great card too!

    Like

  10. Melissa says:

    Congrats all around! 🙂 How exciting!

    Like

  11. zanne says:

    Oops, I saw my card! Can’t wait to get it. Didn’t vote yet. Will go tomorrow. Congrats on being published. Sandy was bummed that the party was cancelled. Maybe we can all still hangout a few hours on Sat?

    Like

  12. Janet says:

    Congrats on the pub!! That set is stunning, Lily! Wow!

    Like

  13. […] Want To Learn How To Make A Sculpted Fimo Flower Bead For a Custom Pendant Project? This unique flower bead is a step outside of my usual chunky style. The dainty petals on this mysterious blossom, twist and turn and unfold like no other flower on earth. If you have seen some of my other pendants … A very good day […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

