Drawing I 10/10/08

Posted: October 10, 2008 in artwork, campus life
Tags: ,

 

I like to call this post the good, the bad and the phallic.  I’ll let you decide for yourself which is which.  The assignment was to choose 3-4 of the given objects and draw them in a way that tells a story.  We had to use the woman’s face.  The other objects could be of our choosing.  Here’s the originals.

 

Here’s mine.  I’ll send a RAK to the person who gets closest to deciphering the meaning I was going for.  You know I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t whine avout this.  It took me 3 hours to get the foot right and it’s still not right.  Damn foot!

 


 

 

 

This is Janae’s.  Take a close look at the bottom of the bone and tell me what it looks like………….

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is Matt and his wonder drawing.  We all hate him (even though he really seems to be a nice guy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

More Matt, it’s not even done here.  It got even better but I was too jealous to take any more pics.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is Emily’s.  Another very nice person who receives my jealous rays of death.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Not sure what this guys name is but he did a really cool stylized, Undersea World of Jacques Cousteau thing.

Comments
  1. Emiley says:

    Hey did you see what Matt did with the circle thing… I swear that kid needs to be in art school.

    And Yes I commented your blog YAY

    BTW I thought I logged out… LOL

    Like

  2. Sasha says:

    Umm wow .. this is fabulous Lily ..you have some mad mad skillz boo. Love it .. and girl thanks for the get well soon, I just had to call one of my homegirls to let herknow I might not be keeping her kids for her on Tuesday and she got mad, and first off I volunteered 2 weeks ago, but 2 wks ago I did not know I would be getting sick RIGHT? I sware. But anyway .. girl I am upset with Project Runway .. too too upset. Girl I love your work .. and umm the other artists are the bomb diggity as well.

    Like

  3. JulieP says:

    I love seeing your work and thanks for the other examples. I’ll have to give your meaning some thought though…nothings coming to me offhand.

    Like

  4. jill says:

    very cool drawings! love seeing the different interpretations.

    Like

  5. Melanie says:

    I have no idea what your meaning is, but I think you did good!

    Like

  6. Matt Goddard says:

    Btw, thanks for the compliment Emiley! =) But Art School would drive me up a damn wall….having to deal with 4 or 5 Velasquez’s multiple times a day = x_x. But Lilly about the one no one has commented on yet: BALLSACK! xP

    Like

  7. Matt Goddard says:

    wait actually now that I think about it I’m not sure if I’m the only Matt in that class so I take back what I said out of uncertainty, lol.

    Like

  8. Matt Goddard says:

    Wow……….I went back and actually READ the entire post, and realized which Matt you were talking about…oh well! =\ Disappointment is part of life!

    Damn life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

