truth or dare

Posted: October 2, 2008 in everyday life
Tags:

Madison was grounded this morning so she wasn’t allowed to watch tv.  Instead she convinced Tyler to play truth or dare.  Apparently Tyler had to kiss the cat’s butt and yell out the back door that he loves Caitlin.  Madison had to lick the floor (gross).  Obviously I wasn’t home this morning.   I probably would have put an end to the game before the cat butt kissing (after snapping a few pics to scrap, of course)  but Neil seemed to enjoy it immensely. I guess I should be happy that they can find non electronic ways to entertain themselves?  It will be interesting to see how their dares change as they barrel towards adolescence.  I’m sure in a few years I’ll be longing for the cat butt kissing, floor licking days of their youth.

Comments
  1. Oh, the life of a Mom, never boring! Somehow I think we all have stories like these and will relish them as we surge toward dreaded adolescence.

    Like

  2. Noelia says:

    ewwww…
    I guess it’s not that bad haha but it’s yucky non the less.
    Kids are funny!

    Like

  3. Kristy says:

    That’s too funny!!! My kiddos are still little but remembering what my brothers and I did…. its not going to get any better lol!!!

    Like

  4. Sue C. says:

    I am laughing so hard at the though of the cat butt kissing and you having to take a photo.

    Like

  5. Carol says:

    Hi Lilly,

    Thanks for stopping my blog, and for your encouraging comments. I came by and caught up on yours today. I love your sense of humor girl. And oh my the cat butt kissing story had me laughing so hard. My dd likes to play would you rather, at least they don’t have to acutually perform the rathers.

    Oh the joys of parenting.

    Your drawings look great by the way.

    Talk to you later.

    Carol

    Like

  6. pam says:

    This cracked me up, but it doesn’t get better as time goes on!

    Like

  7. Sarah C. says:

    Oh, my gosh. This story had me literally LOL. Too bad you don’t have pictures, but you should definitely scrapbook this – it will be good fun when they are older. 😉

    Like

  8. Linda says:

    That is crazy! A fun memory for them to look back on for sure. I tagged you on my blog. I hope you play along.

    Like

  9. zanne says:

    you’re not suppossed to kiss a cat’s butt? uh, oh, madison told me it was okay to do it….

    Like

  10. milkcan says:

    This totally made me laugh out loud! Kiss a cat butt? Lick the floor? ROFL!

    Like

  11. edwardsmom says:

    OMG Lily! I must remember to check your blog more often- you always make me laugh!!! hahaha. I can see Jack & Hannah doing this. lol

    Like

  12. Janet says:

    Great post!
    And as the mom of a teenage girl, I can say YES, you will long for these days! lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

