Personal insight

Posted: October 2, 2008 in campus life
Tags: ,

I learned a little something about myself today.  I kind  of already suspected but now I know for sure.  I get mean when I’m frustrated.  I was sitting in class trying to outline shapes in illustrator.  I thought i got the concept but the damn bezier curve just wouldn’t go the way I wanted it to.  The girl next to me was trying to help and I bit her head off.  So not nice.  Anyway, once I got over myselff and apologized she showed me what I was doing wrong in one key or less.  Lesson learned………don’t bite the hand that knows illustrator better than you do.

Another thing has recently become clear to me.  My penchant for ignoring typos is no longer a cute little quirk (was it ever).  It’s becoming embarrassing.  I’ll post a comment on someone’s blog, only to hit enter and realize I’ve called a crop  a crap or some other embarrassing blunder.  Another unfortunate side affect of my inability to proofread is that I haven’t been getting any views or comments from my dear blogger buddies.  Kris kindly pointed out that my blog address was typed incorrectly on the blogger home page.  Since I don’t use blogger it took me awhile to fix the mistake.  The entire issue could have been avoided by a bit of proofreading.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I will always have capitalization issues (I don’t think they are necessarily necessary) but I will try to be more conscientious about checking my posts before hitting enter.

Comments
  1. JulieP says:

    I love your typos!!!!! You Rick!!!! *wink*

    Like

  2. Sarah C. says:

    I mistype in posts all the time – even when I proofread – so don’t be too hard on yourself. And kudos for learning Illustrator! I own it and don’t know how to use it. Talk about embarrassing. Maybe someday I’ll learn.

    Like

  3. zanne says:

    did hell freeze over??? wtf?????

    Like

  4. meanqueen says:

    No typos? What will I do now with all those “Lear ty Red Lily” Classes I planned for all your readers? I could have made millions!

    Like

Leave a Reply

