More adventures in horse skull drawing

Posted: September 26, 2008 in artwork, campus life
Tags: , , ,

Today we finished our eraser drawn horse skull and candlestick combo.  Last week I was almost in tears over this one. Absolutely convinced that I lacked the skills necessary to complete the project.  this week I learned that perseverence pays off.  This is what the drawing looked like last week

This is the completed piece.  Although I made the mistake of telling the professor it was done.  Of course, he found lots of ways of improving my “completed” drawing.  Next time I’ll just keep my mouth shut.

Here’s the before and after of the eraser I used to “draw” this masterpece

 

This is my friend Janae’s version.  She was obviously sitting behind the setup since she got to draw the ass end of the skull.

Wondering what it was supposed to look like?  Well, wait no longer, here’s the original.

Our homework is to use any of the techniques we used in class so far to draw any item we want.  Guess which one I won’t be choosing???

Comments
  1. janae britt says:

    aghahaha awesome. i love me some skull ass 😛

    Like

  2. Pam says:

    you’re getting good at drawing Lily. I’m impressed.

    Like

  3. Renee says:

    That is so good. I am impressed with your talent. I have always wished that I could draw.

    Like

  4. Emiley says:

    Wow I wish I was done with mine 😦

    Like

  5. Sarah C. says:

    Wow! That turned out awesome. Are you still covered in charcoal? 😉

    Like

  6. pam says:

    I think it turned out awesome!

    Like

  7. Iris Uy says:

    WOW! You drew those?? You are so talented!!

    Like

  8. Melanie says:

    AMAZING work, Lily!

    Like

  9. Janet says:

    It is amazing! It really turned out great. I can imagine how tedious it must have been.

    Like

Leave a Reply

