Monday musings

Posted: September 15, 2008 in everyday life
Tags: ,

{{{{{{today}}}}}

I drove by one of those shrines on the side of the road.  The ones that spring up to honor someone who died there.  This one is about 5 minutes from my house.  There was a girl standing there.  You could see from the lines of her body that she was devastated.  Her very posture screamed out pain and loss.  I wanted to stop and hug her.  She was very young.  Why didn’t I?  Wasit not to intrude in her grief?  Or just society saying that you don’t just stop and hug a stranger…..no matter how much they are hurting or what kind of loss they have suffered.

the bank thing has me terrified.  Rumor has it that Washington Mutual may be gone by tomorrow.  I know that panic was a big cause of the depression but I still want to run to the bank and withdraw my $400.   The majority of our money is diversified but not all that wll, that scares me also.

today was my only day without school or work.

today I cleaned a little, did laundry, scrapped.

today I should have done homework, cleaned more, done more laundry.

today i felt tired.

today i had lunch with my kids and felt guilty about it because I should have been doing a ton of other things.

today I ate too much.

today I love my hair.

today I hate my skin.

today I didn’t kiss my husband or tell him I love him.

today I kissed my kids and told them I loved them.

today I miss my mom.

today I took a short nap.

today I drank alot of coffee.

today i read some blogs.

today my son’s teacher told me he’s amazing.

today my daughter talked to me as if i were her friend, not her mom.

today I yelled at my husband for something stupid becaus i was tired.

today is just like everyother day.

tomorrow will be different.

I think.

Comments
  1. Renee says:

    Hope you get to feeling better soon! Thanks for cheering me up to, too. It meant a lot.

    Like

  2. meanqueen says:

    Never feel guilty for spending time with your kids over other things. In a few years, they won’t want to spend time with you and all you’ll have is these times. Go give Neil a kiss.

    Like

  3. Melissa says:

    I hear you about the bank worries. It’s scary!

    Love the format of this entry. Go kiss your husband and tell him you love him today. 😉

    Like

  4. Mary says:

    Great blog entry Lily. So honest! Love it )

    Like

  5. Janet says:

    Wow…powerful thoughts for the day. You have a great way with words, Lily.

    Like

  6. zanne says:

    My 401K is run my Merrill Lynch! You can always switch to Fairwinds.

    Like

  7. pam says:

    Great thoughts for the day!
    Worries me too about the banks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

