Oddest things seen on campus 1.0

Posted: August 28, 2008 in campus life

1.  Grown ups eating lunchables…..seriously is that even real food?

2.  Lots and lots of muffin tops and thongs…Come on Ladies, pull your pants up and go a size larger…..I won’t tell.  Let’s try a little decorum.

3.  18 year old on a segueway……. I mean come on, aren’t those thing mega pricey???  You’re at the prime of your life…..walk!

4.  OMG, the guy at the table next to me looks just like Usher……..

That’s all for now but I’m sure I’ll update later. Not to mention my laptop battery is about to die and one of the aforementioned muffin top girls is too busy charging her blue tooth to let me get anywhere near the socket.

I do have some good news….Due to my OCD diligence I got all my homework done super, emabarrassingly early so I should have some time to scrap or make jewelry tonight.

Oops, I spoke too soon.  I have a ton of home work from my Intro to Design class.  Read three chapters and convert 8 drawings we did on emotions to black paper…..I’m actually looking forward to the projects.

Comments
  1. Noelia says:

    I totally think that muffin tops are disgraceful and the thongs showing are horrendous that I must say. Can’t their parents or friends say something about that? I’d tell my daughter because I wouldn’t want her to be embarrassed or made fun of don’t you think? Anyway, enough rambling…
    I didn’t know you were in college. I was thinking of going back. Any advice?

    Like

  2. Shell says:

    LOL – I LOVE me some Lunchables! It’s at least “pretty close” to real food!

    I’m so with you on the muffin tops, though. Hope you get some good scrappy or beady time in tonight!

    Like

  3. Linda says:

    I can’t stand the thong showing either. And the 18 yo on a Segueway is a bit much. Glad you are enjoying school.

    Like

  4. Sarah C. says:

    LOL Great list. And way to go getting your homework done so you can play! 😉

    Like

  5. Jill says:

    I love your list!!! I saw the same things.

    As for lunchables… YUCK! LOL!

    Like

  6. Sparkkle says:

    I’ve taken lunchables on planes a few times since so many airlines have gotten too cheap to provide meals on long flights! They do look pretty cheezy though, if you’ll pardon the pun!

    Like

  7. Mary says:

    Girl I’m green with envy…sounds like school is fun! And, um, yeah…I had a lunchable for lunch today. Sometimes it just works 🙂

    Like

  8. JulieP says:

    So if I have a muffin top but no thong riding up, you’ll still love me? *wink*

    Like

  9. Carol says:

    LOL you made me laugh. Especially the muffin tops and Thongs.

    Like

  10. Anna M-W says:

    Do not make fun of adults that eat Lunchables! Sometimes all I crave are crackers and cheese and ham! Sometimes when we are looking for something to eat at a Circle K, that’s the most decent thing in there!

    DO NOT get me started on the muffin tops. Just don’t. I’m sure I have pictures somewhere in my files…Ewwww

    When do we get to see your drawings and stuff?

    Like

  11. edwardsmom says:

    Great list Lily! 🙂 i agree lunchables are gross….and thongs? hahaha I love your blog!!! You keep me laughin 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

