More TS Fay scrapping

Posted: August 21, 2008 in everyday life, Scrapbooking
Tags: , , , ,

So, it just keeps raining, raining, raining.  Last night was bad.  I mean Bad…with a  capital B.  The winds were whipping up like noones business and holy cow the rain…. I’m a florida girl so I know rain but this was unfriggenbelievable…….toally awe-inspiring.  We all know I’m a dumb ass so I decided to see what that kind of rain and wind REALLY feels like, up close and personal.  Well, let me tell you, it feels like a shit load of rain and wind.  I’m not a small girl but I was hard pressed to stay on my feet during some of the really hard wind gusts.  It was pretty damn awe inspiring.  In fact, I pulled up a chair and just hung out on the back porch for awhile.  It was better than the dribble that passes for tv these days (except for Weeds, it wasn’t better that that).  Anyway, I did venture out today and buy books for classes on monday.  I had plans to go to Ikea but the very small part of my brain that is capable of rational thought got a picture of me lugging a boxful o’ desk parts into my SUV…not pretty.  So I went home and havebeen blogging (I have a weensy addiction) and scrapping.  Here’s the results. 

It’s a bit busy because I was trying to incorporate lots of challenges from sb.com……Doodling, swirls, Adorable with a touch of yellow and Friends. 

Comments
  1. laura says:

    I think this may be one of my favorites…I really like the movement with the flowers

    Like

  2. Fay the storm that will not go AWAY. It is wierd how you like to stay home for the weekends but when you are stuck in your house because it is a massive storm you get stir crazy. I feel the same way about Fay as you do..

    Like

  3. Karen says:

    very nice LO- are those Primas you used?

    and glad you have some presepctive on the storm. 🙂 Seminole if off on Friday…too many flooded roads. It was FUN trying to get home from Maitland.

    Like

  4. Laura L. says:

    Gorgeous layout Lily!
    I bet it was kind of fun being out in the wind and rain. Reminds me of the news people that are always out there telling us how windy it is (as if we can’t see it with the trees).

    Like

  5. Janet says:

    I like storms, too…but this one needs to leave you guys alone! I’m sure it was amazing to watch!! 🙂

    Great LO! Love how you used those flowers. Were/are you a GS leader? I’m not now but was for many, many years!

    Like

Leave a Reply

