Mojo? So So…..

Posted: August 20, 2008 in everyday life, Scrapbooking
Tags: , , , ,

I was bound and determined to switch gears from jewelry making and do a little scrapping.  So what do I do when my mojo runs screaming down the street in it’s underwear?  Find a challenge to point me in the right direction.  I have some pics from madison’s recent Brownie camping trip so when I found the Cosmo Cricket challenge at scrapbook.com, I knew I was on to something.  I mixed papers from a couple of lines (happy and dutch girl) and some chipboard and I was good to go. I used Tim Holtz (scrappin’ crush) crackle paint and distress ink.  Stamps are from Pink Paislee (owl and journal box in title) and impression obsession (journaling parenthesis thingy).  The darker blue made the whole thing look unbalanaced so I added the matching photo corners.  It’s not my favorite layout but I think it came out ok.

 

I also got some fun scrappy goodness in the mail today.  I am looking for a new kit club to subscribe to so I’ve been getting kits here and there.  I love this one from Scrapbook Obsession.

It should work perfectly with my camping photos.

Weather Update…..Looks like TS Fay is drunken weaving all over florida (thanks to Nicole from WLAP for that gem of a term) .  it is currently stalled just off the coast of cocoa about 45 minutes from here.  We still have some residual rain and winds but nothing major.  The kids were blessedly back in school today.  I really needed to buy school books for my self today but my campus was closed for the storm.  so that’s what I’m doing tomorrow, along with a trip to IKEA for another scrapdesk because 60 inches of space is just not enough.  Hubby is reading over my shoulder and just said “if I had a nickel for every time I heard that”….he’s a funny guy, huh?!?!?

Comments
  1. laura says:

    you tell her, Neil!

    Like

  2. Karen says:

    Oh boy- you naked running down your street in your underwear….not an image I need after beening locked up because of that drunken woman not leaving the coast (Fay) (great words btw!) TFS your LOs!

    Like

  3. zanne says:

    love that collection!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

