Jewelry courtesy of TS Fay

Posted: August 20, 2008 in jewelry
Tags: , ,

Well after a trip to the gym and Target today the kids decided to actually behave.  By the time we got home the rain was coming down pretty steadily so we were stuck inside. They had a friend over and played Star Wars all day, giving me a chance to get some beading done with supplies I had on hand.  I seem to be in jewelry making mode instead of scrappy mode.  It’s usually the opposite.  Here’s what I came up with.

The first one was inspired by a piece that just sold.  I love this wire wrapping technique and plan on making a bunch of these with different stones.

The second project is a pair of earrings made with ocean jasper.  I just love the “fish eyes” in these stones.  Sorry the pic is so blurry, I took it during the tropical storm so the lighting wasn’t great.

I am also working on a multi strand pearl and cherry quartz necklace.  I am almost done with it but didn’t have the cones for the ends.  Hopefully the weather will cooperate and I’ll be able to pick someup tomorrow.  I hate leaving projects unfinished.

If you are interesting in these, or any of my pieces, check them out on my Etsy site LilyArt Designs

Comments
  1. Melina says:

    i didn’t realize you were in florida too.

    namaste
    melina
    living creating & appreciating
    my blog
    I design for Color Me Daisy
    Haute Artist Instructor

    Like

  2. Sara says:

    Love your jewelry designs! So pretty!

    Hope the weather clears up! We’re on our way to WDW tomorrow!

    Like

  3. Suzanne Webb says:

    WOW, you are a multii-talented lady Lilly….scrapbooker and jewelry maker! Love your new pieces – beautiful!

    Like

  4. Lydia says:

    WOW! You done some amazing jewelry!

    Like

  5. wow that is fabulous jewelry! love, love that necklace! i’ll be stopping by to see more of your stuff, for sure!

    Like

  6. Heather H. says:

    I am so far behind on your posts! Love all the beautiful jewelry you’ve been creating. Isn’t it funny how creativity can go in streaks? I’m like that too. When I sewing, I’m not scrapping, when I’m beading, I’m not painting. Etc. Love the back to school photos and all the scrappy things you’ve posted too! Hope your weather improves!

    Like

  7. JulieP says:

    These are soooo pretty!

    Hey, I got to go to your IKEA the other week. Wowzer! I was too overwhelmed to buy anything and that’s soooooo not like me. LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

