A few things

Posted: August 20, 2008 in everyday life, jewelry

1.  I just stumbled across this really cool blog Lucy Jewelry.  Lots of information about jewelry.  this chick must love her some jewelry!

2.  So i was craving a hot fudge sunday from McD’s tonight. I’m not going to lie, I don’t usually deny myself when I really want something.  So I drag my butt out in a torrential post tropical storm monsoon almost getting in three auto accidents in the process. But hey, a craving is a craving, right?  So I get there and the pimply 12 year old in the drive thru informs me “we have already turned off the ice cream machine”!  WTF?!?!?  You have got to be kidding me!  I could have driven around town looking for a sundae but I really believe in karma and the universe just didn’t want me to have that ice cream.  So I went home and rigged a shake using a 2 year old weight watchers fudgesicle, candy left over from halloween (it may have been from 2 halloweens ago) and some creme brulee coffee creamer.  It actually wasn’t half bad but it was no McD’s hot fudge sunday.  I’m sure there’s some deep lesson in this but the great meaning appears to have escaped me.

3.  Why is it pouring down rain and windy as the bathroom in a bean factory.  the dang storm has long since passed and we are having the worst weather yet.  I am so over it.  Listen Fay…just stop ruining my plans!

Comments
  1. laura says:

    you sould have called me – we always have sundae fixins’!!!! Please tell me they aren’t going to close school tomorrow for this stupid storm – Ian and I would both be suicidal!

    Like

Leave a Reply

