Turquoise cha cha bracelet

Posted: August 18, 2008 in jewelry, olympics
Tags: , , ,

I enjoyed making the neckace so much that I had to make a matching bracelet for my etsy shop.  I added honey quartz to this one.   I think I am going to make one for myself.  I love how much movement it has when I wear it.

Random olympic musings

1.  Does anyone else think that it’s funny that the Brazilian volleyball teams bikini tops say Bra?  I know, I’m easily amused

2.  I like that the Jamaican , Usain bolt, fastest man ever is kind of a showboat.  He’s good, he’s proud and I don’t think he means any harm.  If I could run the hundred meters in 9.69 seconds you better believe I’d be wearing gold shoes and doing some chest thumping.

3.  I love watching the athletes bodies move.  There’s something poetic about watching a body being pushed to extremes of what it can achieve.

4. I get a kick out of the terms Bird’s nest and Water cube.  Love the lingo!

5. Michael Phelps has really big ears.  Maybe he swims so well because they flap like a stingray?

Comments
  1. Rio says:

    OH wow! THis is beautiful!

    Like

  2. Stephanie M says:

    lol…you crack me up. Love the comment about Phelps.

    Like

  3. laura says:

    I think Michael Phelps looks like a freak (no offense Michael). His arm span is greater than his height, his feet are like flippers….don’t get me wrong, he’s an incredible athlete and almost hypnotic to watch when he is swimming – I just have a hard time watching when they are interviewing him. 🙂

    Like

  4. pam says:

    Beautiful!!

    Like

  5. Anna M-W says:

    Gorgeous bracelet.

    I like Usain too. Mainly, because I’m pretty sure the NFL scouts will be talking to him and I have my eye on him next year for Fantasy Football.

    I think “Water Cube” is funky, too.

    Sorry, but Michael Phelps is goofy looking. He reminds me of Eli Manning. He is a great swimmer, though! The best athlete in the world…I would beg to differ!

    Like

  6. Janet says:

    Great observations about the Olympics! I did notice his ears. HIs mouth is really big when he opens it to yell, too! I’m still trying to figure out why beach volleyball is an Olympic sport! lol

    WOW…I love the bracelet! It’s absolutely beautiful.

    Like

  7. Erin says:

    love your observations about the Olympics…
    …you might be on to something with Phelps’ ears.

    Like

Leave a Reply

