My birthday post

Posted: August 12, 2008 in everyday life
Tags:
Well, today is the big day, my 37th birthday.  I guess I should be thinking about my mortality or some other weighty issues.  I’m not, it just feels like any other day.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not unhappy about it, it just seems that as I get older the actual date of my birthday loses some of the magic.  Maybe that’s why Donna’s ditty made me so emotional.  It put a little magic back in my day.  In addition, Neil and I are going out to do some fun stuff sans kids tonight.  soooo, in honor of the celebreation of the 32nd (ok 37th but who’s counting) I have come up with a list of 11 things I want to make sure to do in the next year.
  1. 1.  Lose the weight2.  Spend more time with my mother and brother

    3.  Spend more thime with my mother in law and sister in law

    4.  Be a better friend

    5.  Get control of my temper

    6.  Do really well in school

    7.  Be more intimate with my husband

    8.  Read weightier books

    9.  Work out on a regular basis

    10.  Tone down the bitchiness (ie my slightly judjemental side)

    11.  Bury the hatchet and make it up to people I’ve wronged 

 

 Oh, I forgot to mention the gifts I got from my wonderful husband.  Two new trashy vampire novels, a box of rocky Mountain Chocolates and a brand new iPod!  Thanks, Honey!

 

 

more about “Donna’s Birthday Ditty“, posted with vodpod
Comments
  1. laura says:

    Happy birthday again my friend! Enjoy your evening with Neil – have you found out what was hidden with the mail yesterday?? Love ya girlie! La

    Like

  2. @yourhouze says:

    Isn’t that sweet…

    You’ve officially eclipsed the mountain and now heading down.

    happy bday and save me some chocolate!

    Like

  3. Jen says:

    Thanks for the video Lily!! Everything in that ditty is SO true! 🙂 Hope you have a great year! 🙂

    Like

  4. Anna M-W says:

    Happy Birthday baby!

    I hope you and your hubby have fun tonight!

    WTF? Get control of your temper and tone down the bitchiness. HELL NO GIRL! We are almost fucking 40. No way. Be yourself!

    Like

  5. Pete says:

    Happy birthday to you….Happy birthday to you….you look like a monkey and belong in da’ zoo!!!!!!!!!!
    Hope your day is going fantastic!!

    Like

  6. April says:

    I just read your bday list. First of all, you are way toooooo hard on yourself!!!! You are a great friend and only a friend can tell you that you have toned yourself down so much in the past few years and give yourself a break. You do go to the gym quite a bit. The summer was hard with the kids out of school, but you’ll get back into thing with their schedule and your new schedule.
    Anyway, I hope you had a wonderful bday, you deserve it!!!!

    Like

  7. Pam says:

    awww, i saw the part about spending more time with your sister-in-law. That was sweet. Thanks for thinking of me.

    So….when do you want to hang out?

    Like

Leave a Reply

