Clear, divided and some jewelry

Posted: August 12, 2008 in jewelry, Scrapbooking
Tags: , , , , ,

1. Clear layouts rock!  thank you to Catherine at Playground of Memories for the cool challenge.  I think this may be very addictive.  I used a Fancy pants transparency as the base for this layout.  Here’s the front.  Keep in mind the green is the wall in my scraproom.  I also used a sketch from Lynne at Playground of Memories for this page.  Love double dipping the challenges.

I used some pics of our cabin for the back of this page.  the journaling kind of makes this into a front/back two pager.

2.  I have been eyeing these divided page protectors from WRM for awhile.  I’m intrigued by the idea of scrapping + storage.  This page is going to be after the aformentioned clear layout in my album.  I definitely see me using these alot, they are a quick way to store lots of not so great photos.  Not sure if the scan or the photo looks better so I uploaded both.

Finally some jewelry I made for the store.  I got the design idea for the wrapping from Beadstyle mag.  th first one is made with aluminum wire, jade and some gorgeous porcelein beads.

This one is made with 20 gauge stainless wire, a carnelian ball, and swarovsku crystals.  The necklace is leather.

2peas blog challenge: What is something you cherish (besides the normal family etc.)that others might not?

Hmmm, the only thing I can think of off the top of my head is books.  I read alot and people often ask why I buy books instead of just checking them out.  The truth is I love to see them on the shelp.  If I love a book I’ll read it over and over.  I have a distinct fondness for books that have sequels.  Some of my favorites are the

Kushiel series by Jacqueline Carey

Voyager by Diana Gabaldon

The Mayfair Witches and Vampires by Anne Rice

Twilight, of course

Earth Children series by Jean Auel

The Uglies series by Scott Westerfield

Anything by Philippa Gregory

to name a few.

When I am attacked by gloomy thoughts, nothing helps me so much as running to my books. They quickly absorb me and banish the clouds from my mind.
[info][add][mail]

Michel de Montaigne (1533 – 1592)

Comments
  1. melina says:

    wow multi-talented

    namaste
    melina
    living creating & appreciating
    my blog

    Like

  2. Charleen says:

    I haven’t done a clear LO yet. I like yours!

    Like

  3. Anna M-W says:

    Beautiful!

    I love the Phillippa Gregory books too! Let me know what you think of the others. I am trying to read “The Host” by Stephenie Meyer, but it is just not moving me.

    Like

  4. Andrea says:

    These clear layouts/acrylic albums are phenomenal … I’m a digi scrapper but these things almost make me want to take up paper scrapping again. Almost!

    Like

  5. Catherine says:

    You did such an awesome job with that clear challenge!!

    Like

  6. pam says:

    I love the clear layout, beautiful!!
    The jewerly is so stunning, what a great talent!!

    Like

  7. gretchkalsscrapbook says:

    I have been searching for the divided page protectors you’ve shown. Where did you get them? Who is WRM? More info, please?

    BTW, nice blog! This is my first visit – I came here from a post you made at sb.com and am planning to come back. 🙂

    Like

  8. […] enough to email me to let me know that the divided page protector I was lusting after as shown in her post was from We R Memory Keepers. I did a little research and found they can be purchased at […]

    Like

  9. Sparkkle says:

    I love the carnelian ball, leather necklace, where can I buy it???

    I know what you mean about going to books to feel better too. I love Interview With The Vampire allthough I only saw the movie and haven’t read the book.

    Like

Leave a Reply

