Sunday sketch 8.10.08

Posted: August 10, 2008 in everyday life, Scrapbooking
Tags: , ,

Gotta post this one really quick because I’m off to work in just a bit.  We hoofed it over to St Pete for Haley’s 9th birthday party (man when did she get so grown up) and left Madison.  We are picking her up on Wednesday.  I miss her already but it’s nice that Tyler has noone to fight with.  On the way home we got stuck behind an accident and got home later than expected.  I still stopped by our monthly bunco game to say hello to all the girls.  The theme was 80’s and they were as drunk ad hilarious as always.  Anyway, the point is, I got in really late and I am soooo tired.  I’ll try to post the pics from Haley’s party after work.

Here’s this weeks sketch.  Thanks to Nathalie O who did last weeks.  I’ll post her version later also.

And here’s my version of it.

I also wanted to change the layout of this blog.  I love how the other one looks but I think the comment link at the top throws alot of people of.  Hopefully it willbe easier to get the comments on the right post  with this one.

Ok, here’s the RAK recipient of last weeks sketch.  Love the bright colors and fun doodling.

Comments
  1. Courtney says:

    Lily you are so creative!!! I enjoy your work!

    Like

  2. Deanna Deaton says:

    Love the sketch and the layout, Lily!

    Like

  3. debbie says:

    This is a great sketch. I’m bookmarking your blog for future inspiration. Thanks!

    Like

  4. zannedu says:

    I took the challenge….let me know how I did: http://zannedu.wordpress.com/

    Like

  5. Nathalie O says:

    Thank you so much for the RAK, I look forward to receiving it, I love surprises. You can be sure that I will be participating again this week, great sketch, you truly inspire some great layouts. You go girl!

    Like

  6. Deanna Deaton says:

    Here’s my take on your sketch, Lily! Thanks! :)[url=http://www.playgroundofmemories.com/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=169&nocache=1][color=blue]Color My World With Love[/color][/url] 😀

    Like

  7. Nathalie O says:

    I changed it up a little this week; I used buttons to make the circle. I like the finished product. Thanks again Lily, great work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

