Let’s give this a try

Posted: August 4, 2008 in Scrapbooking
Tags: , ,

My new bog buddy Heather nominated me for this fun award.  I have to admit that I’m such a blog idiot i was a little nervous about actually posting it here.  I am going to give it a try though.  Make sure to scroll down for the scrappy stuff.

The rules for this award are:

  1. The winner can put the logo on his/her blog.
  2. Link to the person you received your award from.
  3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
  4. Put links to those blogs on yours.
  5. Leave a message on the blogs of the people you have nominated.

Here’s link to her wonderful blog

http://alifesosimple.blogspot.com/2008/08/lost-post.html

In no particular order, I nominate:

Ok, I think I did that right.  Now on to scrappy things.  I did this layout for a sketch challenge at a wonderful new site www.playgroundofmemories.com.  Unfortunately one of my favorite stores and kit sites, scrapaddict, closed down.  Some of the awesome ladies from the original site started this site to keep all the love alive.  You should all check it out.  No sales, no pressure, just lots of fun challenges, talented scrappers and wonderful friends.  Anyway, here’s the layout I did using this weeks title challenge and sketch challenge.

Here’s the original sketch  from Lynne Kramer and the title challenge was created by Catherine…the queen of the monday challenge!

Comments
  1. jill says:

    Congrats on the award! Your sketch challenge layout turned out great!

    Like

  2. Heather H. says:

    Love your layout! I need to check out all the challenges you do! They are very inspiring!

    Like

  3. Congrats on the blog award!!
    Great layout!!

    Like

  4. laura says:

    very cute award! I love reading your blog 🙂

    Like

  5. zanne says:

    Thank you, I am honored.

    Like

  6. Liz says:

    Love the page, and congrats on the award! You must be so proud! 😉

    Like

  7. Janet says:

    Yippee for the award! Love your blog.
    And your daughter is after my own heart with the fairy town! I used to (still do!) love fairies. My grandma showed me secret homes in the base of old trees. She also told me they live under toadstools. So I’m always on the lookout for them! 🙂 Such a sweet story…TFS!

    Like

  8. Renee says:

    Okay, I really am going to have to pull out my studio G letter stamps. This is so cute. I love your stamping,

    Like

Leave a Reply

