Splashpad pics

Posted: July 30, 2008 in everyday life
Tags: , ,

We met Stephanie and Karis at the Downey Park splashpad.  I was a little concerned since Tyler is trying very hard NOT to have any fun this summer no matter where I take him.  I was pleasantly surprised.  His natural need to show off in front of girls took over and he ended up having a blast.  He also learned a valuable lesson about girls.  If you want one to pay attention to you, pay attention to her friend.

Later on we took them all to see Space Chimps.  Let me tell you, I was excited about seeing this movie.  It was actually kind of cute and blessedly short!  I have to admit, I loved the alien planet.  So pretty and colorful and full of cutesy characters.  I’m such a sucker for that kind of thing.  More importantly, it kept Tyler’s attention.  he only asked how long we’d been in the movie 3 times.  The boy has recently developed an obsession with time.

Comments
  1. Cassie says:

    We have one of those parks close by. My kids love it! And it kind of makes it hard to not have fun. Hopefully we’ll get to see Space Chimps this weekend. My kids have be buggin’ me to death. 😉

    Like

  2. Looks like you guys had a blast. I like the lesson your son learned. Very cute. Thanks for the review of Space Chimps. It looks like a cute movie.

    Like

  3. melina says:

    so nice, love the apple papers

    Like

  4. Chanel says:

    Oohh! I love that apple paper too! Very cute los! Thanks for enabling! lol…

    Like

  5. Charleen says:

    Apples are hot! 🙂 Cute stuff.

    Like

  6. Kimberly says:

    This looks so fun :o) Where is this park? :o)

    Like

Leave a Reply

