Catching up

Posted: July 22, 2008 in everyday life
Tags:

Man this has been a crazy weekend!  For someone who likes to stay home, I sure seem to go out alot.  Friday night I joined Zanne and her buddies at Firkin Kegler.  For those not in the know, it’s our new local blowing alley, entertainment center, drink too much hang out.  They even have a dance floor upstairs although we didn’t make it that far.  It was nice to throw back a few (3)margarita’s and I even got Zanne to join me in a Dr. Pepper shot.  Here’s a pic of Zanne and the alleged shot.

Saturday was kind of quiet.  Just worked and spent quality time withthe kids.  Sunday Michelle convinced us to join their family at the beach.  We usually go to Cocoa but instead we checked out Canaveral National Seashore.  Apparently it used to be a notorious nude beach and part of it still might be but we didn’t see any of that.  Well, except for the Fabio wanna be in a speedo (ick).  The beach was gorgeous, picturesque and crystal clear.  Had a great time but we all ended up a bit crispy.  To add the the overall exhaustion, sunday night was our monthly mom’s group bunco with a mexican theme.  It’s always alot of fun and much beer is consumed.  I was too busy winning the most buncos(go me) so I didn’t get any pics.  I know someone had a camera out so I’ll post those as soon as I get them.

Tonight should be interesting.  I am driving to Tampa with Marissa and one of her friends for the Poison concert.  I just love me some Brett Michaels!  Going to get my hair done in just a bit.  Not just for the concert but gotta admit, the timing isn’t bad.

Comments
  1. laura says:

    I love reading your blog! The pictures are great of the beach – I need to get the directions (or tag along with you next time! LOL).

    Like

  2. Benita says:

    Looks like you had a great weekend! Thanks for sharing the pics with us.

    Like

  3. JulieP says:

    Is that the bowling alley I went to with Jay? Behind the big shopping center….with Jay’s fav hangout, the Friendly Confines? (I’d insert a major eyeroll but hey, he’s an adult now.) Only the bowling alley and video arcade were open when I was there but it was fun (no upstairs, no restaurant yet)

    I”ll have to check out that beach. We may be going up to the cape next week for a visit to the space center. Haven’t been there in years.

    Like

  4. Sarah C. says:

    Sounds like a very busy but very fun few days! Enjoy the concert! 🙂

    Like

  5. Anita says:

    I LOVE that new haircut, it looks awesome! Concerts sound good, but my old ears can’t handle that level of noise. EEEEK. Glad you had a good time.

    Like

  6. zanne says:

    You have proof! Damn you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

