sunday sketching *updated with deadline*

Posted: July 20, 2008 in Scrapbooking
Tags:

I had so much fun seeing everyone’s sketch last week that I thought I’d do it again.  Rak up for grabs this week is this fun little number from Pink Paisley.  I forgot to add that you have until next sunday morning (7/27)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My sketch this week has room for four pictures.  The circles on top can be more pictures or some kind of cool embellies.  Here’s the sketch.  You can change it up any way you like, flip it, replace a photo with patterned paper, whatever as long as it’s fairly recognizable.

Here’s my version.

Now, for the winner of last weeks sketch challenge.  I put all the names in a bowl and had my daughter pick one.  Lucky with is Sandy!  I love all the purples in this layout.  She chose to turn it on it’s side.   Thanks to everyone who checked out the sketch and participated.

Comments
  1. JulieP says:

    Fun sketch!!! I’ll try to give this a whirl this week.

    Like

  2. Great photos, layouts and scetch.

    Like

  3. Nathalie O says:

    Love the sketch, did the layout but not sure how to upload to this site…
    I also asked the question on 2peas in hope that I would get some help before midnight…now I am going to bed without posting my page… 😦

    Like

  4. Tricia says:

    Great sketch, Lily!

    Here’s my try:

    Like

  5. Sandy says:

    Thank you so much, Lily!!!
    Hopefully you’ll do it again since I’m out of town this week 🙂

    Like

  6. kimberly violett says:

    I’m not sure which I like mor… the stamps or the sketch 🙂 I know just the pictures I want to scrap for this sketch 🙂 I’ve just added your blog to my reader… it’s awesome 🙂

    Like

  7. Nathalie O says:

    hope this works

    Like

  8. Nathalie O says:

    Like

  9. POISON! wow that is a flashblack.

    Like

  10. Brittany says:

    Lily love that layout. It is so cute! Need to get some lessons from you 🙂 How do you get your scrapbook pages on your blog …do you scan them? It looks so great.

    Like

  11. Liz says:

    Here’s mine for this week:

    http://www.twopeasinabucket.com/pg.asp?cmd=display&layout_id=1373770

    I hope there is another for next week! It really motivates me to get *at least* one layout done 🙂

    Like

  12. kimberly violett says:

    Thanks for the inspiration. I’ve been wanting to scrap these pics for awhile and this was the perfect sketch for them 🙂

    here’s my take on it
    http://kimberlyviolett.blogspot.com/

    Like

  13. Sandy says:

    Hi Lily,
    Recieved the stamps today! Thanks so much! They are awesome! Just like you and I like your new haircut. You look so sophisticated.
    Sandy

    Like

Leave a Reply

