I spent the night with Tim Holtz

Posted: July 15, 2008 in Scrapbooking

Ok, just with some of his products but a girl can dream, right?  At work tonight I made a bunch of canvases using some product that people seem to have a hard time using.  The canvases are all 5 X7.  I learned a little something myself.  The cracks in the Tim Holtz crackle paint really pop when you rub a stamp pad over them.  Have I mentioned how much I love my job?

For this one I used UTEE, alcohol inks (on a technique Tuesday tile), stazon ink, crackle paint, grungeboard and paint dabbers.  the letters are actually crackled then inked.  It doesn’t really show up well in the pics.

Not sure I love this one I used Fancy Pants clear stuff, alcohol inks, Technique Tuesday stamps, paint dabbers, glossy accents, distress ink and a galaxy marker.

Last but not least.   This one demos crackle paint, distress ink, grunge board, glimmer mist, stickles and tattered angels embossed chipboard (can’t think of the actual name of this right now).  I hand cut the heart out of a piece of cardboard.  Again, you can’t see the crackle on the canvas.

2peas Tuesday blogging

what have you won??? doesn’t have to be scrapbooking it can be anything you like
Hmmm…let’s see I recently won a bunch of stamps from Inque Boutique for being chosen as their layout of the week. Come to think of it, my stamps haven’t arrived yet.

Comments
  1. Heather H. says:

    Love your canvases! I would love your job too!
    Thanks for your comment on my 10’s lists. You can definitely steal them!

    Like

  2. Great canvas. Some people just can not think outside the box.

    Like

  3. Noelia says:

    Love the canvas! TFS

    Like

  4. Beth Warren says:

    Love your canvases too, especially the first one. (re stuff won, not sure it was a question for us, but I won the new Lisa B 50 Moments book from CK. Haven’t gotten it yet though. Was hoping to win one of the Pink Paislee paper packs for their Pre-CHA party but no such luck. 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

