Pretty Girls and a pretty boy

Posted: July 12, 2008 in Scrapbooking

Here’s a layout I worked on yesterday.  It’s for the 2peas journaling challenge #72.  Use a font that matches the theme of your page.  I used SF Sportsnight and Beveuse downloaded from www.dafont.com.  I don’t usually like 2 pagers but with all the journaling I couldn’t include both  5 X7 photos.

I took some time out from scrapping to torture Tyler.  We were sitting on the couch and I was kind of messing with his hair.  He really needs a haircut so it’s a little longish.  Ihad the brilliant idea to put it up in a ponytail.  All I had was a rubber band handy.  I sent him off to show daddy and grabbed my camera.  BY the time I got ready to snap some pictures poor little tender headed sissy boy was crying that it hurt.  Now a nice mommy would have immediately taken it down.  Noone’s ever accused me of being a nice mommy so I snapped some pics anyway.  Doesn’t he look like a who?

In my defense he wasn’t all that traumatized.  Here’s a picture of him about 10 seconds later.  Please ignore the jack o lantern grin.  He’s been pullingout teeth right and left.

Here are a few pics Neil took at Disney.  I had to twist his arm to take the camera.

Comments
  1. Shay says:

    Ahhhh! What a cute little sissy boy! It looks like the kids had a fun time at Disney. Maybe we can meet you all when the weather cools down.

    Like

  2. noelia says:

    Great page and colours!

    Like

  3. Heather H. says:

    Cute layout! I love those pictures! Yes, he looks like a little Who! You need to post a picture of your DH soon so I can see how much he looks like my DH. I used to teach with a guy who could have been his twin too! But he already has a twin (sister) who looks nothing like him!

    Like

  4. The layout with the Magic Girls is cute. I was thinking your son looked like one of the who’s. Those are too funny..

    Like

  5. Sandy says:

    I love it that I am not the only one who would take pics of their kids when they seem to be suffering. I still remember when Marky was around 1 1/2 and he put one of those beach buckets on his head. He kept taking it on and off. It was funny so we pulled out the video camera and then he got it stuck on his head and started crying you would think we would rush to save him. Not so we just kept taping and laughing. Eventually he got it off by himself and then put it right back on which proved that we weren’t that bad after all. Love your blog.

    Like

  6. Aunt Dar says:

    What beautiful kids! They look just like their Great Aunt Dar!

    Like

Leave a Reply

