Finally got registered and some jewelry

Posted: July 11, 2008 in everyday life, jewelry

Yesterday I attended the new student orientation at VCC.  I’m not going to lie, it wasn’t all that helpful.  When it was time to register online there was a flag on my record.  Turns out that since I was born overseas the college needed my passport.  Huh?!?!?  I was born on a military base in Spain to a spanish mother and American GI father, making me an American citizen automatically. I’ve attended two florida Universities and taken classes at several community colleges without a problem.  Of course, my passport is expired and I couldn’t find my american birth cert.  Luckily when I went back at the crack of dawn the twentyish girl at the help desk took my expired passport.  So now I’m registered for 12 credits, payed for, id’d and parking passed.  Can’t wait for classes to start at the end of August!

With all the registration craziness I didn’t get to scrap yesterday so I thought I’d post one of my favorite jewelry designs.

Comments
  1. Heather H. says:

    So exciting that you are going back to school. I’ve been thinking about doing a photography certificate at our local tech college. I used to teach and know I probably won’t go back to that until my son is older. And even then I’m not sure! Love the jewelry designs!

    Like

  2. beautiful jewlrey

    Like

  3. Doreen says:

    So proud of you for going back to school!

    Like

  4. zanne says:

    Okay, how you do that great new layout for your blog? Spill it, love it. Oh, and stop torturing poor Tyler!!! I was looking at the pics when we saw the Rockettes with Madison, she has gotten so big!

    Like

Leave a Reply

