Today’s the big day!

Posted: July 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

A few months I decided to make the big change and go back to school.  I already have a Bachelor’s from UF in Therapeutic Recreation.  After working in that field for several years before having kids I know it’s not something I want to go back to.  So I’ve enrolled in the Graphic Arts Design program at the local community college.  I haven’t taken classes in 10 years so I’m a tad nervous.  The kids are older and the economy sucks.  Although we are doing great now, God only knows what the future will hold and I need a career of my own.  Plus, with the kids older and in school I really need something of my own.  I love designing jewelry and scrappy stuff so Graphic arts seems right up my alley.

Speaking of designing.  I scrapped alot yesterday.  Not completely happy with the results but here they are.  I actually did two others that I really love but I want to save those to submit. I think my new thing is going to be decorative edges.  I love the look of the edge hanging out there.  For these I used a Fiskars punch.  I also like to cut out part of the image of pattrned paper for a funky shape to the layout.

Comments
  1. Janet says:

    Those are wonderful qualities. It’s great that you and your DH complement each other so well! Thx for stopping by my blog this week. This is my first time visiting yours. 🙂 Janet

    Like

  2. Janet says:

    Congrats on the decision to go back to school! GD sounds like it would be right up your alley, if you’re a scrapper and interested in art. Hope you get off to a great start!

    Like

Leave a Reply

