2peas thursday blogging

Posted: July 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

For today: What is something you admire about your spouse, significant other? And if you aren’t currently in a relationship qualities do you look for in another?

Happy Thursday!

Let’s see, the thing I admire about hubby also are the ones that make me crazy.  He is completely even keel to the point of being unemotional.  He seems to have a never ending supply of patience.  Of course, being a woman I have to test this daily.  Very rarely can I push him into losing his temper.  He’s amazing with the kids also.  When I’m about to lose it he’s calm as a cucumber.  I don’t know how he lives his life completely drama free but he does it. 

On a more shallow note, I love his baby blue eyes.  When he gives me that look, you know the one. I still melt. 

Comments
  1. WOW! Thank you for sharing this. Have a wonderful day!

    Like

  2. jill says:

    Your dh sounds just like mine. So even keeled. I have often wished I was more like that but lately there have been times when I wish he wasn’t so even all the time. He is also, without a doubt, the most patient person I’ve ever known. Guess he would have to be to be married to me 🙂

    Love him dearly ❤

    Like

  3. Beth says:

    I love your DH comment, too funny!
    It’s eerie how much your description of him is
    just like my DH. Sometimes I wish he would
    get more excited about things but most of
    the time it’s a good quality.

    Other than being incredibly patient and honest
    my DH has a butt that rocks!LOL

    After 28 years together he is hotter than ever!
    He might get a little agitated if he read this!

    Like

  4. Heather H. says:

    Great post. I find that the things I admire in my husband are the things I lack. Like patience and detachedness. Especially with our son!

    Like

  5. zanne says:

    Thank god you are an american citizen again, I was worried.

    Like

Leave a Reply

